2015 Homecoming Gala


Nominations are now open for the 2015 Nevada Alumni Association Awards.


Honorees will be recognized during the 2015 Homecoming Gala.


Congratulations to the 2015 Nevada Alumni Association award recipients. We truly appreciate our outstanding alumni and friends, their accomplishments and support of the University of Nevada.


Alumna of the Year         

Ralph Whitworth '82


Professional Achievement           

Donato Cabrera '96

Duane Peck '80

Brian Landrus '02


University Service            

William Bradford Kottinger III '54      

Robert and Jean Myles

Carol Franc Buck


Outstanding Young Alumnus      

Christopher Shanks '08

Kelly M. Glenn '06

Lydia Peri '11


Alumni Association Service         

Jenny Frayer '77, '87 MBA        

Lauren Sankovich-Bashista '98

Rita Laden '96


Silver & Blue Appreciation Award            

Clarence and Martha Jones Family Foundation          


Chapter of the Year         

Nevada Cheer and Spirit             


College and Unit Distinguished Alumni                 

Agriculture, Biotechnology and Natural Resources Steven Knapp '78, '80 M.S.

Business Deane Albright '71

Division of Health Sciences Karen Ross '90, '06 MPH 

Education Gini Cunningham '74, '99 M.Ed.

Engineering's James G. Scrugham Medal Brian Lent '93.

Liberal Arts Dolora Zajick '76, '78 M.A.

Libraries Marian LaVoy '71         

Mackay School of Earth Sciences and Engineering Donald Ranta '67 M.S.

Science John Larue '65

The Reynolds School Stephen Martarano '79           


Click here for an entire list of University events